donate now!

/ Be Active Perth Wheelcats

Perth Wheelcats

Next Home Games

Having won an unprecedented 5 NWBL titles in a row throughout 2006-10 the Be Active Perth Wheelcats have a decorated history. Crowned the best club team in the world in 2007 and the ANZ Team of the Year in 2009 the team has a proud winning culture and expect to be highly competitive each year.

With a development program headed by coach Kelvin Browner, that has produced some of the world’s best in Justin Eveson, Shaun Norris, Brad Ness and Michael Hartnett, the Wheelcats continue to be one of the most formidable sporting teams in Australia.

With home games played at the Jack Bendat Basketball Centre, Floreat the Wheelcats look to in the coming years prove themselves as one of the most successful clubs in history.

National Wheelchair Basketball League Homepage

Keep up to date with all of the latest Be Active Perth Wheelcats results, stats, fixtures and league announcements via the NWBL home page,

Be Active Perth Wheelcats Facebook Group

Become a fan of the Be Active Perth Wheelcats. Join their Facebook fans page by clicking the title above for exclusive team news, announcements and access to players.

Be Active Perth Wheelcats Achievements and Awards

  • National Wheelchair Basketball League Champions: ’02, ’06, ’07, ’08, ’09, ’10, ’13, ’14
  • National Wheelchair Basketball League Silver Medal:  ’11, ’12, ’15
  • Wheelchair Sports WA Team of the Year: ’02, ’06, ’07, ’08, ’09, ’10, ’14
  • 2007 Kitakyushu Champions Cup Champions
  • 2008 Kitakyushu Champions Cup Runners-Up
  • 2009 ANZ Team of the Year
Our Supporters